National Advisory Committee

List of well known Fall River Alumni, names in red have agreed to serve on Fall River Alumni Network National Advisory Committee.


  • Richard M. Rosenbergformer Chairman and CEO, Bank of America; a Trustee of the California Institute of Technology and retired commander in the U.S. Naval Reserve. He lives in San Francisco. Durfee Class of 1942.

  • E.J. Dionne, writer for the Washington Post, Senior Fellow at the Brookings Institution; frequent commentator on NPR, MSNBC, and PBS. He lives in Bethesda, Maryland.


  • Margery Eagan, longtime Boston Herald columnists, talk radio host, and frequent guest on CNN, ABC, and Fox News.


  • William K. Reilly, former EPA Administrator under President George H.W. Bush; former President of the World Wildlife Fund.


  • Joan Menard, former Massachusetts State Representative, Majority Whip and State Senator; current Vice President of Workforce Development at Bristol Community College.


  • Dr. Ernest Moniz, nuclear physicist and U.S. Secretary of Energy since May 2013. B.M.C. Durfee High School Class of 1962.


  • George Stephanopoulos, host of ABC’s Good Morning America/Sunday morning This Week; former White House Communications Director under Pres. Bill Clinton. Lives in New York City.


  • Emeril Legasse, celebrity chef, restaurateur, television host, cookbook author. He also hosted the Food Network shows Emeril Live and Essence of Emeril.


  • Susan Bartlett, former Vermont State Senator; Special Projects Coordinator for state Agency of Human Services with a focus on education and employment programs for local residents.


  • Morton Dean, former weekend anchor of CBS Evening News, then at ABC where he anchored the newscasts on the network's Good Morning America.


  • Brad Paul, Deputy Director of the Association of Bay Area Governments; former Deputy Mayor of Housing in San Francisco.


  • Nancy Sorel, television actress (Murder, She Wrote, X-Files, Stargate SG-1) who won the 2009 Canadian Comedy Award for TV series Less than Kind.


  • Rev. Robert Lawrence, Pastor Emeritus, First Congregational Church; Chair, Fall River Marine Museum Board; Chaplain at 2010 Winter Olympics.


  • Robert Mellion, President and CEO,Greater Fall River Chamber of Commerce and Industry.


  • Nicholas Christ, President and CEO, BayCoast Bank; Chair, Education Committee of the Greater Fall River Chamber of Commerce


  • Craig Dutra, President, Community Foundation of Southeastern Massachusetts

Richard M. Rosenberg

George Stephanopoulos

E. J. Dionne

Senator Joan Menard

Margery Eagan

Emeril Lagasse

Dr. Ernest Moniz

Susan Barlett

William K. Reilly

Nancy Sorel

Morton Dean

Brad Paul

Rev. Robert Lawrence

Rob Mellion (right) w. Gov Duval

Nicolas Christ

Craig Dutra